IEG Team Photo_BW

Q. Who are the Independent Electric Group?

The Independent Electric Group is an art collective co-founded by Matt McAteer (Performance Poet), Ichabod (Musician & Songwriter) and Lippy Kid (Electronic musician and producer).

But the list doesn’t end there. All are welcome to become part of the Independent Electric Group. If you’re part of one of our events, you’re part of the group…

Q. What is the Independent Electric Group?

In a recent John Peel lecture, Brian Eno stated “Art and Culture are not a luxury, but the central thing that we do”.

At the Independent Electric Group, we seek to provide a platform for independent musicians and artists to collaborate and share their unique vision.

If you’d like to work with us or be a part of one of our events get in touch…